Hi and welcome to Powderhorn pool!

For outside members, please click HERE for a copy of the 2019 pool application, rules and schedule

For homeowners/residents, please click HERE for a pool pass application.

If you have any questions, please email them to powderhornpool@gmail.com or call 864-967-3410 and leave a message for the Pool Director.

 

Pool Pass Pick-Up Days at the Powderhorn Clubhouse for 2019
Wednesday, May 1    5:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Saturday, May 4    8:30 am – 11:00 am
Wednesday, May    8 5:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Saturday, May 11    8:30 am – 11:00 am

 

Powderhorn Pool Schedule 2019
Saturday, May 25  –  10:30am – 8:30pm
Sunday, May 26  –  1pm – 8pm
Monday, May 27 (Memorial Day)  –  10:30am – 8:30pm
Tuesday, May 28 – Thursday, May 30  –  12:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Friday, May 31 – Sunday, August 18
Mondays – Fridays 10:30am – 8:30pm
Saturdays 10:30am – 8:30pm
Sundays 1pm – 8pm

Monday, August 19 – Sunday, September 1
Mondays – Thursdays CLOSED
Fridays 4:30pm – 8pm
Saturdays 10:30am – 8pm
Sundays 1pm – 8pm

Monday, September 2 (Labor Day) 10:30am – 8pm

Tuesday, September 3 – Sunday, September 15
Mondays – Thursdays CLOSED
Fridays  –  4:30pm – 8pm
Saturdays  –  10:30am – 8pm
Sundays  – 1pm – 8pm

Friday, September 6  –  4:30pm – 8pm
Saturday, September 7  –  10:30am – 8pm
Sunday, September 8  –  1pm – 8pm
Friday, September 13  –  4:30pm – 8pm
Saturday, September 14  –  10:30am – 8pm
Sunday, September 15  –  1pm – 8pm

– Final 30 minutes of each day is Adult Swim – no children under 18

 

Powderhorn Pool Rules 2019

Pool Hours
– See pool schedule
– Final 30 minutes of each day is Adult Swim only – no children under 18
– There will be shorter hours the last weeks of August and on school days

Who can use the Powderhorn Pool?
– Residents with 2019 pool ID cards, who have paid their annual assessments
– Tenants with 2019 pool ID cards, whose Landlords have paid their annual assessments
– Non-residents with 2019 pool ID cards, who have purchased a pool membership
– Guest of qualified members who have purchased Pool Guest passes

How do I get Pool Guest Passes?
– Guest passes will be sold during the pool pass pick up sessions
– Guest passes may also be purchased from the lifeguards
– The cost is $5.00 each or $15.00 for a sheet of 4
– Guest passes are good for one day
– We accept cash or check

Pool Entry Rules
– A 2019 pool ID card is required of every qualified member ages 5 years of age and older
– An individual guest pass is required for every guest
– Guests must be accompanied by a qualified member ages 13 years of age or older at all times
– Pool ID cards or guest passes must be presented to the lifeguards, a board member or appointee to gain entry to the pool and at any time when asked

Pool Safety Rules
– No alcohol
– No glass, corning ware or similar containers
– For safety, children under 13 years of age are not permitted at the Powderhorn pool without parent or guardian supervision
– All children not potty trained are required to wear a SWIM diaper at the very minimum
– No rough or endangering play (lifeguard discretion)
– No items such as skateboards, bicycles, rollerblades, etc. are permitted in the pool area. Wheelchairs, strollers and wagons are permitted.
– No pets
– No pool accessories larger than appropriate for 1 person
– No hard balls or tennis balls are allowed in the pool area
– No running
– Our lifeguards have the final say in all matters relating to the pool. They are authorized to remove anyone not obeying the pool rules at any time.

Baby Pool Rules
– The baby pool cannot be seen well from the lifeguard station. Patrons use this pool at their own risk.
– No children are permitted to use the baby pool without a parent or guardian in the baby pool area
– The baby pool is for use by children 6 years of age and under

 

 

pool